Frequently Asked Questions
A: Yes- Every person has to have a new finger print taken.
A: No- You can download the needed paperwork from the State of Florida's website, but you will still need to be fingerprinted and go through a firearms training class.
A: No- just have a valid ID & meet the proper qualification.
A: You must be 21 years old before the State of Florida will issue a permit,but you only need to be 18 years old to take the concealed weapons class.
A: The training certificate that you receive is good for a life time.
A: Contact the travel Agency for their guidelines / each my differ.
A: Yes-Florida Law states that your Hand Gun cannot be readily available and needs to be in a snapped or secured case.
A: Always give an Officer full respect if you need to tell him that you have a weapon use the words "CARRY" or "CARRYING" not weapon or gun.
A: Choose a gun or weapon that personally fits you and would fit in your front pocket.
A: Concealed means that you carry a weapon on your person out of plain view from the ordinary person, don't worry about the bulge or the out line.
A: You can carry a few, but we're not going to combat, so use good judgment.
A: Standard self defense type weapons like hand guns, knifes, billy clubs, stun gun, pepper spray etc.
A: Contact the State of Florida for application status and information @ (850) 245-5691.
A: 1: A completed Florida concealed weapons application (black ink) and it must be notarized.
2: You must be finger printed.
3: You must have passport picture not older than 30 days with your name and date of birth printed on the back of the picture with a sharpe marker.
4: You must complete a basic pistol course and receive a training certificate. You must send a copy of that training certificate.
5: The fee for your license is $117.00 (an application fee of $75.00 and finger-print processing fee of $42.00). This is a one time fee to get you set up and is good for 7 years. At the end of 7 years you will receive a renewal for another 7 years for $65.00. Make your check or money order out to FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER SERVICE DIVISION OF LICENSE.
6: Stamp it and it is ready to be mailed it.
A: It takes about 3 weeks to get your license.
Florida CWC is present at all Cliffhanger's Gunshows.
CLICK HERE for their schedule of dates and times.
Come by our office conveniently located in the heart of Starke, FL.
Tuesday from 6pm to 8pm
RIVER CITY GUN RANGE
River City Gun Range is located in downtown Palatka, FL. Classes are offered
Each Wednesday From 6pm to 8pm.
Want more information regarding classes and certification? See a product that you want?
Stay current with Florida Concealed Carry!
Become a fan, too!